6 Places in Motion/The Initial Proposal

July 21, 2011 § Leave a comment

Here in the office, we have received (“we” being me and my assistant) a number of inquiries of the very general question, “Where is this all going?” Here are a couple of CAD drawings from the original proposal.  My vision for the subway floors was to create original monumental drawings that commuters could walk on. In spite of being somewhat of a technophobe as mentioned in earlier posts,  after months of research I discovered a digital process that would “almost” allow me to do this…… more about this soon.

For the past several weeks I have been posting images from the original drawings made in my studio.  I will continue to do this as this is the phase i am currently in . The next steps will include “fancy” scanning and translation.  I will be sharing more about this  as I go through it myself.

Merged image #1

Merged image #1

Merged image #2

Merged image #2

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 6 Places in Motion/The Initial Proposal at margeryamdur.

meta

